Upenn Recreation

Sport ClubS Directory

Active Sport Clubs

Sport Clubs fall under the direction of the Sport Club Council (SCC) and the Campus Recreation department. Club participation may change from year to year, which may affect the recognition status of a club. If you have an interest in forming a club that is not listed here, contact the Department of Campus Recreation at contact us.

Sport Clubs

For complete information and contacts for a specific club, click the link(s) below:

  • Water Polo (M)
  • Squash

2018-2019 Sport Clubs Council (SCC) Executive Board

Position Name Club Email
Executive Officer Eve Phelps Women’s Ice Hockey peve@sas.upenn.edu
Executive Officer Esther Fleischer Equestrian estherf@sas.upenn.edu
Executive Officer Lenox Butcher Sailing lenoxdare@gmail.com
Executive Officer Yann Pfitzer Ski ypfitzer@seas.upenn.edu
Executive Officer Kiran Raja Women’s Rugby kraja@sas.upenn.edu

 

2019-2020 Sport Clubs Team Contact List

Badminton
President Sharon Chan shachan@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Kaung Khant khantk@seas.upenn.edu
Secretary
Treasurer Benjamin Fung bfung@sas.upenn.edu
Baseball
President Chris Glynn cglynn@wharton.upenn.edu
Vice-President Ryan King ryanking@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary
Treasurer Colin Brown
Basketball
(Men’s)
President Samuel Powery pennmcb@gmail.com; spowery@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Danny Romeu romeu@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary Karlo Favis kfavis@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Michael Becker micbec@sas.upenn.edu
Basketball
(Women’s)
President Julie Hoover jhoove@seas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Marsha Edwards marshaed@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Reilly Wright wreilly@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Andrea Dongmo-Zebaze adongm@sas.upenn.edu
Cricket
President Todd Anderson Toddand@sas.upenn.edu
Captain Kartik Khanna kkhanna1@wharton.upenn.edu
Vice-Captain
Treasurer
Curling
President Richard Whitaker whitr@seas.upenn.edu
Vice President Abi Szabo abiszabo@seas.upenn.edu
Secretary Amaya Diana
Treasurer Merrick Eng merricke@wharton.upenn.edu
Cycling
President Alex Kellum kellum@sas.upenn.edu
Vice President
Secretary
Treasurer Max Koffler maxkoff@sas.upenn.edu
Equestrian
Co-Captain Esther Fleischer estherf@sas.upenn.edu
Co-Captain Dariush Keyhani dariush@wharton.upenn.edu
Treasurer Kathleen Reynolds reykat@sas.upenn.edu
Assitant Treasurer Maya Swiderski smaya@sas.upenn.edu
Lesson Coordinator Zoe Griffiths zlg@sas.upenn.edu
Field Hockey
Co-President Sophie Jay sophiej@sas.upenn.edu
Co-President Kristina Mullen krmullen@sas.upenn.edu
Vice President Maddie Blake madblake@wharton.upenn.edu
Treasurer Michelle McGrath mnmcgrat@wharton.upenn.edu
Golf
President Kolbein Finsnes kfinsnes@wharton.upenn.edu
Vice-President Walter/Drew Kobasa kobasa@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary Gabriel Barnett gbarnett@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Jae Yoon jhy1@sas.upenn.edu
Gymnastics
Co-President Jason Knies jknies@sas.upenn.edu
Co-President Juan Botero jbot@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Jaun Johnson jaunj@sas.upenn.edu
Co-Treasurer Arjun Kanthawar arj67022@seas.upenn.edu
Ice Hockey
(Men’s)
President Jesse Davis davisjes@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Brett Rahbany brahbany@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary
Treasurer Steve Hamel hamels@seas.upenn.edu
Ice Hockey
(Women’s)
President Molly Zawacki mzawacki@seas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Olivia Podos opodos@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary
Treasurer Evie Sorrell esorrell@sas.upenn.edu
Lacrosse
(Men’s)
President Matthew Linehan linema@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President
Secretary Tim Nicklas tnick@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Casey Shoemaker cashoe@wharton.upenn.edu
Lacrosse
(Women’s)
President Caroline McGeoch cmcgeoch@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Annika DeRoos aderoos@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Julia Noreck jnoreck@nursing.upenn.edu
Treasurer Aneeka Britto aneekab@sas.upenn.edu
Ping Pong
President Randy Chen rwchen8@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Yuexing (Stella) Feng yxfeng@gse.upenn.edu
Secretary Nassim Motya nmotya@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Brian Wong bwong526@sas.upenn.edu
Raas
President Ahalya Rajagopalan ahalya@wharton.upenn.edu
Vice-President Namrita Kumar nkumar22@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Aprupa Alahari aprupaa@seas.upenn.edu
Treasurer
Roller Hockey
President Jonathan Schwartz jmschwa@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President
Secretary
Treasurer Anthony Sikorski
Rugby
(Men’s)
President Edward McLennan upennrugbypresident@gmail.com
Vice-President Avery Hoffman averyhof@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary Freddy Farah fjfarah@seas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Frans Otten ottenf4@sas.upenn.edu
Rugby (Women’s)
President Kiran Raja upennwrfc@gmail.com
Match Secretary Kelly MacGarrigle kmacgarr@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Margarita Ortiz mo1298@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Katie Heist kheist@wharton.upenn.edu
Sailing
President Lenox Butcher Lenoxb@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Dana Hackett dhackett@nursing.upenn.edu
Secretary Joe Laforgia jlaf@seas.upenn.edu
Treasurer
Ski
President Justin Swirbul swirbulj@seas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Chris Fox ctwfox@seas.upenn.edu
Secretary Sarah Klein seklein@seas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Sarah Engelhardt sarahen@seas.upenn.edu
Soccer
(Men’s)
President Daniel Leiser dleiser@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Alex Egg-Kings aegg@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Oliver Priebe priebeo@wharton.upenn.edu
Treasurer Michael Meadows-Smith mmeado@wharton.upenn.edu
Soccer
(Women’s)
President Hannah Lee hannlee@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Emma Wagner emwagner@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Lauren Jones jolaur@upenn.edu
Treasurer Vanessa Barnard vbarnard@seas.upenn.edu
Squash
President Mark Shtrakhman marksh@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Kelly Flynn krflynn@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Hudson Groner hjgroner@wharton.upenn.edu
Treasurer Ed Zhao Edzhao@sas.upenn.edu
Swimming
President Benjamin Harrison benharr@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Lauren Duhamel/Nicholas Yang lduhamel@seas.upenn.edu; nickyang@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Katelyn Masse kmasse@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Paulina Ruta paulinar@wharton.upenn.edu
Synchro Swimming
President Dasha Zaitseva dashaz@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Ruth Chung (Ext-Fall), Marion Standefer (Ext-Spring)
ruthchu@seas.upenn.edu; marioncs@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary Joana Shehu ( VP Internal) jshehu@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Dori Domi and Matthias Volker
ddomi@sas.upenn.edu; mrvolker@sas.upenn.edu
Tae Kwon Do
President Hali Kim haliskim@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President
Secretary Jose Roberto
Treasurer JeongInn Park jeonginn@seas.upenn.edu
Tennis
President Aaron Soo Ping Chow aaronsoo@sas.upenn.edu
Co-President Conner Wakeman cwakeman@sas.upenn.edu
Co-President
Secretary Zoe Weitzner zoewei@sas.upenn.edu
Ultimate (Men’s)
President Ayaaz Versi versi@seas.upenn.edu
President All Leadership void.ultimate@gmail.com
Secretary
Treasurer Keith Babitz kbabitz@wharton.upenn.edu
Ultimate (Women’s)
Co-Captain Missy Frankil mfrankil@sas.upenn.edu
Co-Captain Lauren Hoang lahoang@seas.upenn.edu
Co-President Katie Fazio Kfazio@wharton.upenn.edu
Co-President Aubrey Luk aubluk@sas.upenn.edu
Volleyball (Men’s)
President Osiris Childs pennmensvolleyballPresident@gmail.com
Vice-President Mark Michna mmichna@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary
Treasurer Kevin Paroda
Volleyball (Women’s)
President Nicole Chiou nicchiou@seas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Evangeline Chen evache@upenn.edu
Secretary Kelly Babitz ksbabitz@seas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Sarah Le sarahnle@nursing.upenn.edu
Water Polo (Men’s)
President Noah Werksman noahwerksman@gmail.com
Vice-President Will English wenglish@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary Matteo Brunel mbrunel@wharton.upenn.edu
Treasurer
Water Polo (Women’s)
President Claire Canestrino ccane@wharton.upenn.edu
Vice-President Grace Guo graceguo@wharton.upenn.edu
Secretary Bonnie Mendelson bmend@sas.upenn.edu
Treasurer Callie Jones caljones@sas.upenn.edu
XC Track & Field
President Wes Wedell westleyw@sas.upenn.edu
Vice-President Josh Chazin Jchazin@sas.upenn.edu
Secretary
Treasurer Matthew Goldsmith

Hours of Operation

For Monthly Updates:

Forms Directory

Follow us on Facebook